top of page
mishrabrittany

Pantoum Experiments

Updated: Jun 10

I enjoyed experimenting with the last pantoum I wrote in this post here. I decided to dive deeper. I did a free-write on May 1st and used the raw material from that writing session to make this next pantoum. I liked how the repetition handled this intense and close topic of my mother talking to me when I was a girl before I understood why she always asked me the same question. I'm finding that a pantoum gives me a chance to take something that is very close and personal and gives me the ability to make it less personal. It makes it easier to write about something difficult.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Saturday Morning Blues

Yesterday was 84 degrees and the sky so clear I could see three mountains at once: Adams, Hood, and St. Helens. Now, the clouds shade the...

Comentarios


bottom of page