top of page
  • mishrabrittany

Day 28 Napowrimo

Updated: Apr 30

**Quick update! This poem was featured as one of the Day 28 poems highlighted. Very exciting!**


Of course, I wrote in response to today's napowrimo.net prompt!!! I love writing sijos. It's one of my favorite poetic forms. I find the whole form therapeutic. The rules and constraints help to condense a feeling. I often find myself using sijos that I wrote in the past as a way to write longer poems.


I wrote my sijo in response to a collage I created out of magazine clippings from a design journal called Wallpaper*. My completed collage is the picture in this post.


money is cared for.

 

If I don’t work, what value do I bring? My eyes have been trained

to shift to the next task before my hands complete the first.

This poem survives by ending before it offers closure.




177 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page